Jamie Eason 12 Week Trainer {Week 4}


WOW a whole 30 days down!

It’s def flown by, this marks the end of Phase 1 of Jamie Easons LiveFit Trainer Three Phase program!

securedownload-4

Okay so I have to say I haven’t lost any more weight this week (I’m still down 10 pounds from when I started) 😦 I was totally bummed at first! BUT I also didn’t gain any so that’s good right?! This was a great week as far as workouts and eating goes, but I hit a little snag when I was feeling under the weather on Monday and Tuesday. Last Monday was Labor Day and I did really good and stuck to my eating & my workout even when we went to a cook out, BUT I started to feel really sick later in the day and so it led to me not being able to do my workouts for the next two days.

I was kind of bummed but knew that my body needed to rest. So I doubled up my workouts Thursday and Friday. Which was quite exhausting and I definitly don’t want to have to do again. I really enjoy how the program is broken up each day and now I’m so thankful for that, after doing two workouts in one day.

So no weight lost boo, BUT I can def start to see small changes in my body. My tricep muscles are starting to show just a teeny bit! But its enough to make me really want to keep going! And I can tell me legs are getting stronger too!

securedownload-2

Meal prep this week was basically the same old same! But somehow I haven’t gotten sick of it yet. Broccoli seems to be the one veggie that I could eat every day and not mind, so I’m sticking to it!
Pictured Below: broccoli, egg white muffins, chocolate protein bars, and sweet potatoes. My Sunday meal prep is now becoming habitual and it doesn’t take near as long, only about 3 hours, instead of 5.

securedownload-8

This weeks lunches: brown rice, sweet potato, broccoli and baked chicken.
securedownload-9

For dinner we branched out and tried some new recipes! David made this delicious veggie soup!! Cauliflower, carrots, spinach, chickpeas, tomatoes, and onions! It was quite tasty.

securedownload

And another night I made Quinoa Pasta with roasted veggies. Okay so this is literally the first time I have had pasta since starting this program. It is one of the recommended foods under carbs, but I usually just eat brown rice. I think I was eating too much pasta before so I am trying to limit my intake. Pasta used to be a Haley staple for dinner, almost 2-3 times a week! Over the past year we have switched to whole wheat pasta (which was a BIG change at first, but now I love it!) It was great because this dinner felt like a treat meal! I also mashed up some avocado and greek yogurt to make a healthy “alfredo” sauce.

I highly recommend branching out and trying new recipes, you don’t want to get stuck in a rut and feel like your being deprived (this is what always lead me to eating unhealthy before) I would get “tired” of eating healthy after a week and I just really wanted some Chick Fil A sweet tea gosh dangit! {and maybe the chicken sandwich and ooo the smell of waffle fries!} And before you know I just blew through 970 Calories!! In just one meal! Now I’m not saying I’ll never drink sweet tea again but I am going to do so in moderation and not on a daily basis.

securedownload-6
WORKOUTS

So enough about food. How are the WORKOUTS going you ask?! Well let me tell ya!
They are definitely getting more intense. Still only about 30 minutes each day but because I am upping the weights those 3 sets of 10 reps are a doozy!
BUT it does feel really good to see my progress. I can look back at just two weeks and see that my weights have been upped and what was once super hard is now my “easy” set, in just 4 weeks! That for me makes up for the not losing any weight this week. I have to remember to think about “Non Scale victories” with this workout program. It’s not all about a number on the scale, its about being stronger and being healthy!

securedownload-7

So if your like me right now I just use my community gym, (looking to getting a gym membership this next week). That means I don’t always have the machines that Jamie recommends for the workouts.
At first I thought “O no!” Until I discovered the Handy Dandy “Alternative exercises” page!! OMG saved my life! Instead of me having to guess at another way to do the specific exercise (because I have no idea what I’m doing?!) I can now see what other ways Jamie recommends. I have my notebook and my iPhone with me at the gym so I am able to do a quick look if I need a second option!

I have created this Handy Dandy Step by Step Chart on how to see the Alternative Exercises! See below

workout_alternative_REVISED

HOW TO: Finding Alternative Exercises from Jamie Eason’s Live Fit Program
*Accessing from iPhone
Step 1: Go to http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/jamie-easons-livefit-phase-1. Click Specific Day & then ClickSpecific Workout.
Step 2: Will bring you to second page. Click VIEW FULL DETAILS.
Step 3: Scroll down till you reach “Alternative Excercises”. You can click FEMALE to see the female version of the exercise.
Step 4: Choose which alternative excersice you want to do!

So because of my little speed bump with being sick this week and seeing the same number on the scale, I was feeling kind of down. I knew I wanted to push through it, but come on, we all have days were we are just tired and not feeling motivated, right? Well that’s when it’s time to just put your big girl panties on and keep going! I just love this quote below, It applies to so many areas in life and is a great reminder to never give up!

857c4fa955e9e6bc854dd401253bfc65
And then this AMAZING thing happened! The Marketing Coordinator from Bodybuilding.com contacted me and came across my blog! She was SUPER nice and soooo encouraging!! Who knew that someone from such an amazing company would be reading my little itty Ol’ Blog?! She offered to send me some free supplements and a tshirt to say thanks for trying out Jamie Eason’s Body Building program! OMG what?! I was shocked and soooo excited! My package arrived just two days later and I was amazed at the awesome products!! I was expecting maybe a ziploc baggie of samples of each supplement not a Giganto Bottle! Holy Cow, thank you Body Building.com! It was definitely what I needed to stay on track and keep me focused.

thankyou

Sometimes I think about how far I have to go (my goal is to lose 30 pounds and really tone up.. only 20 more to go!) But I have to tell myself it is about the process and the journey. I’m already learning so much in just this first month, and I am truly thankful for my friend introducing me to this program! My expectation is not “GET RIPPED in only 90 DAYS!!” I know realistically this is a lifestyle and it’s not going to happen overnight. My plan is to complete the 90 day program and then do it a second time! I’ve said this before but I really want to focus on my health, my marriage and my overall well being. You can read about that post here. And I can say that I am starting to see positive changes in all of those areas! I have been learning how to balance my priorities appropriately. Making time for myself and not getting burnt out from working like crazy! My husband has been so supportive and super encouraging! It’s so great to know that he is cheering me on! My family has also been amazing and gets just as excited when I reach another milestone! Surrounding myself with positive people has been a HUGE factor in my plan so far!

Can’t wait till you can actually start to see the muscle in my arms! It’s in there somewhere, just covered up by all those Chick Fil A Fries! HA

Screen Shot 2013-09-09 at 10.25.40 AM

securedownload-1

Woo Hoo!! Phase 1 COMPLETE!! Bring on PHASE 2!

Anyone else trying Jamie Eason’s 12 Week Live Fit Trainer? Would LOVE to hear from you!!

You might also like:

securedownloadsecuredownload-11securedownload1

Jamie Eason: WEEK 3          Jamie Eason: WEEK 2          Jamie Eason: WEEK 1

10 Responses to “Jamie Eason 12 Week Trainer {Week 4}”


  1. 1 AllisonInWellnessLand September 11, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    You’re posts make me smile! I love how honest you are about your journey with the program!! I am doing the 6 week shred and definitely have had my hicups and struggles so its nice to hear another person has them too even if its on a different program! GET IT GIRL!

    • 2 aleshahaley September 12, 2013 at 9:36 am

      Aw thanks so much!! I feel like it makes me more accountable if I am posting exactly whats happening. What is the 6 week shred?! Is it through bodybuilding.com? I am definitly really want to try some other workout programs once I am done with this one 🙂

  2. 3 gretagriessel September 14, 2013 at 6:24 am

    Wooh started week 4 today 🙂 my weights are getting so much heavier!Its awesone :-). I have been getting far more serious about my eating too! 🙂 need to blog note maybe weekly?How cool is that how they found your blog and the awesome gift pack jealous!!!!

    • 4 aleshahaley September 15, 2013 at 4:01 pm

      yay! awesome job!! It def flys by! Its so hard to make the adjustment to clean eating, I find the weekends are harder for me.. but Im sticking to it! Determined to get rid of these bulge! HA And yes I was SOOO shocked that they sent me all the supplements! Def amazing! Let me know how the rest of the program goes for you!! I LOVE hearing everyone elses experiences 🙂

  3. 5 Mary October 1, 2013 at 1:20 pm

    I’m snooping through your posts because I’m about to start Jamie Eason’s 12-week LiveFit training program in a day or so. I’m waiting to get my protein and BCAAs that I ordered online. They should be here tomorrow, so I’m preparing myself today to start this week sometime. 😀 Thank you for posting!!

    • 6 aleshahaley October 1, 2013 at 2:30 pm

      Hi Mary! Awesome!!! You won’t regret it. It was intimidating at first and I wasn’t sure if I wanted to “public” with my weightloss journey, but seeing how supportive and encouraging everyone is, has made me so glad I did! I tried to find other blogs who had talked about the program but everything was kind of an overview.. so I figured I would do a weekly recap. So people know exactly what to expect!

      You are going to LOVE the program! I just cant say enough good things about it, it is HARD and INTENSE but it is WORTH it 🙂 Please keep me posted on your progress!

      • 7 Mary October 2, 2013 at 1:31 pm

        Alesha,

        I’m on Instagram as marasu3. I tagged you in a post that I made dedicated to your egg white muffins! I had a couple today as a kick-off to the LiveFit program! 🙂 They’re yummy! ❤ And thank you for following me on Instagram as well! Appreciate the support! ❤

      • 8 aleshahaley October 2, 2013 at 1:34 pm

        That is so awesome!!! SO glad you liked them!! We will keep eachother motived 😉

  4. 9 pam October 15, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    Where did you find your printable “day x” sheet? I can’t find it anywhere! I love the idea of crossing off each day to see my progress.


Leave a comment




Welcome, my name is alesha haley and this is my blog dedicated to some of the loves in my life. Thanks for stopping by!

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

TOP POSTS

Recent Instagram Pics

No Instagram images were found.