Healthy Whoopie Pies {Clean Eating}


I’ve turned a new page Yall!!

Instead of spending my tuesday night watching Gossip Girl Marathons, making an ooey gooey (FULL OF SUGAR) Mug Cake, and pinning lots of cheesy Macaroni recipes on Pinterest … I busted my butt at the gym, ate my veggies and chicken, finished some etsy orders and experimented with a Healthy New Clean Treat!

{I still snuck a little Gossip Girl in there.. O Blake Lively how I want your closet!!}

whoopie_pie_square

Who doesn’t love the word Whoopie?! Isn’t it such a fun word?! 
But you know what’s even better than saying it…is EATING a Whoopie Pie! 

I originally starting out trying to make a “Healthy Oreo” BUT my little cookies just puffed right up! And looked nothing like an oreo! HA #FAIL
So Thus the Glorious WHOOPIE PIE’s were born!

And let me tell you, these little guys are soo delicious & It’s a nice alternative to the plain ole’ cookie!
Mix your ingredients for the Cookies, place on a baking sheet in little balls (Bake for 15 minutes @ 350 degrees).

securedownload-3

Oh Hello there little yummy chocolate wafers! Nice to see you!

securedownload-2

While your cookies are baking, mix your GREEK YOGURT + PROTEIN POWDER (optional: stevia, honey OR xylitol to sweeten) until it creates a “thick mousse” like consistency.
May need to add more Protein Powder to thicken up the greek yogurt.

whoopie_pies

securedownload-5

Once your cookies are done, set aside and let them COOL COMPLETELY (or else your filling will just melt right off) And nobody likes a melty cookie.. Okay okay maybe I do, but that’s not what were going for here 😉

securedownload-1
Take a spoonful of Filling and slap that yumminess onto ONE cookie (flat side), then ADD the top cookie, and there you have it! A beautiful Healthy Whoopie Pie!
securedownload

Healthy Protein Whoopie Pies
Cookie INGREDIENTS:
-1/3 cup of Cooking oats
-1 scoop of CHOCOLATE protein powder
1 TB of cocoa powder
-1/2 tsp of baking powder
-1/2 tsp of cinnamon
-1 egg white
-2 Tb of honey
-OPTIONAL (2 TB of PB2 powdered Peanut Butter or an All natural Peanut Butter)

Filling INGREDIENTS:
-2 scoops of Protein Powder (Cookies N Cream Flavor)
**You could easily sub Vanilla or Chocolate flavored Protein Powder too!
-3 TB of Greek Yogurt
-OPTIONAL: 2 stevia packets or 1 TB of honey

1-Mix your ingredients for the Cookies, place on a baking sheet in little balls (Bake for 15 minutes @ 350 degrees).
2- While your cookies are baking, mix your GREEK YOGURT + PROTEIN POWDER (optional: stevia, honey OR xylitol to sweeten) until it creates a “thick mousse” like consistency.
May need to add more Protein Powder to thicken up the greek yogurt.
3-Once your cookies are done, set aside and let them COOL COMPLETELY.
4-Take a spoonful of Filling and slap that yumminess onto ONE cookie (flat side), then ADD the top cookie, and there you have it!
A beautiful Healthy Whoopie Pie!

You will want to store these in the FRIDGE (they have no preservatives, so they will go bad if left out!) 

And I just want to add HUGE THANKS to Bodybuilding.com for the FREE PROTEIN POWDER!! (read more about that POST here!)
thankyou

7 Responses to “Healthy Whoopie Pies {Clean Eating}”


  1. 1 Sammi October 17, 2013 at 7:48 pm

    Thanks Alesha! How many cookies does this make?

  2. 3 joycehaleyprudentialnetworkrealty October 17, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    Yummy Lesh! These sound Soooo good! Why don’t you bring some by, or better yet come camping with us on 11/7-11/8 at Fort Clinch and then I don’t have to make Smores for Scott!!

  3. 5 Michele C October 18, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    Hi Alesha,
    I’m wondering if you are keeping track of the calories you are eating?- and if so, what is your daily allowance? If you don’t mind sharing 😉 I know the LiveFit program doesn’t count calories in the beginning but I have been just to get in the habit of writing down my food & get the meal timing down. I’m on Week 4 this Sunday 😃

    • 6 aleshahaley October 18, 2013 at 1:02 pm

      Hi Michelle!

      Yes if you read my latest blog post (recap of week 9) I talk about counting calories.. but right now I am at 1650 calories.. I was already hitting about 1500 calories daily for the first two phases.

      And I use the APP MyFitnessPal to track ALL my food and exercise.. Do you use that app?? It’s been soooo helpful for keeping me on track and also for doing Macros in Phase 3.

      My username is: AHaley01 if you are on there!

      How are you liking Jamie’s program so far?

  4. 7 Becky November 5, 2013 at 11:02 am

    Alesha,

    Love this so much. I’d love to send you some coupons to keep making awesome recipes like this. I only wish I could have come over for the cookies. Email me rebecca.berowski@chobani [dot] [com] so I can get you some! I definitely will try these this weekend.

    Becky at CHO


Leave a comment




Welcome, my name is alesha haley and this is my blog dedicated to some of the loves in my life. Thanks for stopping by!

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

TOP POSTS

Recent Instagram Pics

No Instagram images were found.